brainy2018

JANUARY
WHEN: Tuesday, January 16, 2018 @ 11:30am EST  
TITLE: Medication De-Prescribing
PRESENTER: Mary Mihalyo, BS, PharmD, BCPS, CDE; CEO at Delta Care Rx


FEBRUARY
WHEN: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Hospice COMPARE: Benchmarking and Improving Clinical Outcomes for the Hospice Patient
PRESENTER: Cordt Kassner


MARCH
WHEN: Tuesday, March 20, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Renal Disease: A Palliative Approach
PRESENTER: Lisa Yamagishi


APRIL
WHEN: Tuesday, April 17, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Drug Addiction and End of Life Pain Management 
PRESENTER: Holly Lassila 


MAY
WHEN: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Pharmacogenomics
PRESENTER: Shane Donnelly 


JUNE
WHEN: Tuesday, June 19, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: New Designer Anticoagulants’ Use in End of Life Care
PRESENTER: Natalie Latuga


JULY
WHEN: Tuesday, July 17, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Transition of Care for the Hospice Patient - pending
PRESENTER: Vickie Farresi


AUGUST
WHEN: Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Palliative Remedies, Medical Marijuana and Homeopathic Medicine: The Science Behind the Lore
PRESENTER: Shane Donnelly


SEPTEMBER
WHEN: Tuesday, September 18, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Managing Glycemic Control at the End of Life- pending
PRESENTER: Char Cole 


OCTOBER
WHEN: Tuesday, October 16, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Addressing Drug Diversion: Recognizing Signs in the Home- pending
PRESENTER: Doug Nee


NOVEMBER
WHEN: Tuesday, November 20, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: Managing Common Drug Interactions in End of Life Care- pending
PRESENTER: Pam Moore


DECEMBER
WHEN: Tuesday, December 18, 2018 @11:30am EST
TITLE: TBD
PRESENTER: TBD